Death by Lettuce

Tomorrow night is our ward’s YW camp fundraiser.  We’re doing a spaghetti dinner.  It looks to be a lot of fun but also a lot of work.  I ran over to the church tonight to help set up chairs and tables.  I can’t do a whole lot, or as much as I would if Jared were here, but I helped out where I could.  In fact, I ended up taking four of these boxes home with me!

Each box contained 24 heads of romaine lettuce!  By the time I got the kids to bed and started working on this I realised it was going to be a bit more than I thought.  It wasn’t that it was hard but the washing and chopping took more time that I had expected.  By the time I finished one box I had a 13 gallon garbage bag full of chopped lettuce, ready to use but I also had a 13 gallon trash bag full of the icky bits.  By the time I’m completely done I’ll have 8 13 gallon trash bags full of lettuce!!!  A friend of mine has horses, chickens, and rabbits.  I think I’ll drop off the bits to her tomorrow so that they’re out of my house and go to good use.

Leave a comment

Filed under Brianna, Church Stuff

Leave a Reply

