Shopping Sans Kids

Man, do I feel productive!  Not only did I watch three other little munchkins this morning but as soon as they were all gone I was able to plan my meals for the next two weeks, put together a shopping list, and do all the shopping necessary all within two hours.

I know you’re probably thinking that’s impossible, and it usually is.  It’s usually complete drudgery and total chaos which ultimately leads to me grabbing fast food or ordering in a pizza.  I’m not proud of it but that’s what I’ve been reduced to.  That is until today!  Somewhere, in the deep dark recesses of my brain, I remembered that I had a subscription to eMeals.

What is eMeals, you ask?  It’s only one of the best sites ever!!!  It took all the guess-work out of what to plan and prepare for dinner.  For $5 a month I get seven recipes for new dinners and a grocery list.  All I did today was print, ran through the list to see if I had any of the ingredients and then was off to the store.

One of the best things about these plans is the variety.  If you’re watching what you eat, they have a plan for that.  If you’re going on a vacation, you can buy a one-time meal plan for different sized families.  If you have a small family, they have recipes for smaller dishes.  If you’re on a budget, they have plans that work around your weekly circulars so that you can get the best bang for your buck!  I can go shopping one a week or once every two weeks, get everything I need and not have to worry about it.  If I’ve forgotten about dinner all I have to do is look at my list, pick a meal, and voila… 30-60 minutes later dinner is on the table!

I know I probably sound like a walking infomercial but that’s how much I’m in love with this site!  If you’re day is crazy like mine or even if you’re just trying to get out of an eating rutt you should really try eMeals!!!  You can click the image below or the eMeals button on the right of this page and it’ll take you straight to their website!

Leave a comment

Filed under Brianna, Family, recipes

Leave a Reply

