Secret Wedding Pictures #1

So, my friend owns a wedding business here in town.  It’s been in her family for three generations and her grandparents and parents are still active participants.  She saw my camera work from my friend’s engagement shoot I did a few weeks back and she offered me a small gig.  I’m thrilled to have the exposure and the little extra cash that it will provide.  It’s on Saturday nights from 4:00-7:00.  So not that long and not inconvenient since Jared is home Saturdays so I don’t have to worry about the kids.  It’s a nice little trade-off.

So today was my first wedding and it was quite the experience.  It was interesting to watch and see how their business works.  They run so smoothly!  It was interesting to see this bride’s personality in the decor and throughout the whole experience.

It was a fun experience and I’m so glad it was such a small wedding.  It allowed me to learn how things work and figure things out on my camera that I haven’t even considered before.  I’m going to need to start paying close attention to photography websites and getting different ideas for future weddings!

Leave a comment

Filed under Brianna, Photography, Work

Leave a Reply

